About Us Our Team Funds Portfolio Success Stories For Entrepreneurs Careers In Press
  Recent Developments  

Varmora Plastech Pvt Ltd
GVFL invests 30 cr in Varmora Plastech
read more..

GVFL Startup Fund
An Early Growth stage sector agnostic fund is actively looking for investments
read more..

GVFL announces
Investment of Rs 40 Cr in Scheduler Logistics India Pvt. Ltd
read more..

GVFL Investee Company Axio Bio Solutions Pvt. Ltd,
Raises second round of investment from Accel Partners and IDG Ventures

Alfa Corpuscles Pvt. Ltd:
Gujarat Biotechnology Venture Fund
read more..

Windfarm Project of SITAC RE: Golden Gujarat Growth Fund-I..
read more..

Home > About Us > Board of Directors
  Board of Directors  
Director DAIICT, Gandhinagar
Independent Director
Mr. Maheshwar Sahu
Independent Director
Ms. Bhagyesh Soneji Independent Director
Mr. Sunil Parekh Independent Director
Dr. D.C.Anjaria Independent Director
Mr.Sanjay Randhar Managing Director

Prominent Past Directors: GVFL has had the good fortune of having people of great eminence and integrity as directors on its board. Some of the past directors include names such as

  • Mr. N. J. Jhaveri, Former Joint MD, ICICI Bank
  • Mr. Ashok Chawla, Former- Finance Secretary, Govt of India
  • Late Mr Vishnu Varshney, Former MD, GVFL
  • Mr. Narottam Sekhsaria, Founder of Gujarat Ambuja Cements (currently managed by Holcim group)
  • Mr. Deepak Satwalekar, Former Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of
       HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company and Former Managing Director of HDFC
  • Mr. G.S. Patel, former Chairman of UTI
  • Dr. Omkar Goswami, Advisor CII & eminent Economist